on Zootopia (animated movie)

4

(originally posted on personal Line acc)

(I’m not a disney movie freak but this is exceptional)

I’m gonna talk about recent movie I watch, is… Zootopia! The reason why I watch this, is because one of youtube vlogger that I subscribed talk about this movie, so yeah why dont give it a shot.
And this movie nailed it πŸ’₯
I personally not into animated movie stuff (except Studio Ghilbi’s) and I’m not even watch Frozen yet, just because I’m not willing to watch.

But. But. And but, this disney movie is once again blew my mind after Lion King II did to me (10+ years ago).
In the first 15 min, I realize why is it titled ‘Zootopia’; its from ‘zoo’ which resemblance community of animals and ‘utopia’ which mean imagined place according to oxford dict. The place is so unreal but its resembling today society (I assume) very well.
Its about a bunny who live in outside city Zootopia and she has a dream to be a cop which is theres no cop bunny in her living area. Bunnies are always be carrot farmers. Then she said to her parents whom tried to convinced her not to be a cop “I guess I have to be the first one” confidently.

And she hustle and be a part of ZPD (Zootopia police dept) after all.
I know. The story sounds very simple but started from the hustling and on, the humanity message in this movie is poking my tiny heart 😌πŸ’₯
I’m not gonna give further spoiler. But in my view, this movie bring up the current issue such as; police-gun and people problems, racism, multicultural problem, stereotypes, bullying, and tiny bit political issue.

I just lost my words how great the creators designing precisely today society in 1 hr and 30 min long animated movie.
This is very good example in a movie form as an ‘Introduction to Real Life Society’ for kids to watch.
I personally let myself back when I used to have “I want to be a peacemaker dream” in my elementary and junior high, along with the journey of the bunny.
One of my fav bunny saying is: “Real life is messy. We all have limitations. We all make mistakes, which mean, hey glass half full, we all have a lot in common. And the more we try to understand one another, the more exceptional each of us will be. But we have to try. So no matter what type of animal you are, from the biggest elephant to our first fox, I implore you try, try to make the world a better place. Look inside ourself and recognize that change starts with you, it starts from me, it starts with all of us.”
It may sounds very common, but its not false either, rite? 😬
Anyway, my fave character is Sloth. Their scene is hella funny and I watch it over and over again. Just because, I’m a sloth myself.. πŸ˜…
Watch the trailer: https://youtu.be/jWM0ct-OLsM
( pict is the sloth and equals me)

Leave a Reply

